Operational Areas

Essential Energy operates and maintains one of Australia’s largest electricity distribution networks, delivering essential network services to 855,000 regional, rural and remote homes and businesses across 95 per cent of NSW and parts of southern Queensland.

Our network comprises 183,612 kilometres of powerlines, 1.4 million power poles, 140,000 distribution substations and 377 zone substations that span a diverse geographical area – including the semi-arid plains of the Far West, the snowy peaks of the Australian Alps and many coastal and sub-tropical regions.

To bring us closer to the 1500 plus communities we serve, we operate under a regional management structure, with ten Operational Area teams focused on responding to local needs and priorities.

Click on the names below to meet your Operations Manager.

Operational Area
Operational Manager
E-mail address
Central
Bronwyn Sigmund
bronwyn.sigmund@essentialenergy.com.au
Coastal
Chris Maccoll
chris.maccoll@essentialenergy.com.au
Macquarie
Jamie Warren
jamie.warren@essentialenergy.com.au
Mid North Coast
Mathew Reedy
mathew.reedy@essentialenergy.com.au
Murray
Ian Armstrong
ian.armstrong@essentialenergy.com.au
North Western
Damian Smith
damian.smith@essentialenergy.com.au
Northern Tablelands
Mark Summers
mark.summers@essentialenergy.com.au
Ranges
Paul McWilliam
paul.mcwilliam@essentialenergy.com.au
Riverina Slopes
Shawn Eade
shawn.eade@essentialenergy.com.au
South Eastern
Darren Basterfield
darren.basterfield@essentialenergy.com.au



Essential Energy operates and maintains one of Australia’s largest electricity distribution networks, delivering essential network services to 855,000 regional, rural and remote homes and businesses across 95 per cent of NSW and parts of southern Queensland.

Our network comprises 183,612 kilometres of powerlines, 1.4 million power poles, 140,000 distribution substations and 377 zone substations that span a diverse geographical area – including the semi-arid plains of the Far West, the snowy peaks of the Australian Alps and many coastal and sub-tropical regions.

To bring us closer to the 1500 plus communities we serve, we operate under a regional management structure, with ten Operational Area teams focused on responding to local needs and priorities.

Click on the names below to meet your Operations Manager.

Operational Area
Operational Manager
E-mail address
Central
Bronwyn Sigmund
bronwyn.sigmund@essentialenergy.com.au
Coastal
Chris Maccoll
chris.maccoll@essentialenergy.com.au
Macquarie
Jamie Warren
jamie.warren@essentialenergy.com.au
Mid North Coast
Mathew Reedy
mathew.reedy@essentialenergy.com.au
Murray
Ian Armstrong
ian.armstrong@essentialenergy.com.au
North Western
Damian Smith
damian.smith@essentialenergy.com.au
Northern Tablelands
Mark Summers
mark.summers@essentialenergy.com.au
Ranges
Paul McWilliam
paul.mcwilliam@essentialenergy.com.au
Riverina Slopes
Shawn Eade
shawn.eade@essentialenergy.com.au
South Eastern
Darren Basterfield
darren.basterfield@essentialenergy.com.au